Enter your credit card number here
If you've fallen for this trick, your more foolish than you
look!
There's a new player on the block sending this e-mail via spam.
It's clearly a hoax, trying to obtain your credit card details
and a whole lot more!
Don't be fooled, it's a rather poor effort but never the less
we thought we'd warn you about it.
The e-mail states
Dear customer,
Recently we have received an order made by using your personal
credit card information.
This order was made online at our official http://DarkProfits.com
or http://DarkProfitsnet website. Our Fraud Department has some
suspicions regarding this order and we need you to visit a special
Fraud Department page at our web store where you can confirm
or decline this transaction by providing us with the correct
information.
But, if you have never visited our site or made a purchase,
you can decline any charges from you credit card, by entering
your personal info below. Or, if you feel this method of verification
insecure - please visit our highly secure site http://darkprofits.com
or http://darkprofits.net
Don't fall foul
Just remember if someone had made a fraudulent purchase using
your credit card details you would take it up with the company
issuing that card, not the company a product was fraudulently
purchase from.
Be careful out there!
|